Juice Cleanse Day 1

It’s only the first day and I’ve only had two juices so far but I’m already feeling the effects. After my “lunch” juice, I felt like throwing up. I’m thinking there is no way I can get through this but then I have to focus on why I decided to go on this cleanse in the beginning. I was convinced that with the unhealthy meals I’ve been having, I need this to rejuvenate myself.

This morning was especially hard because I was working on USC’s food show, Delish. They made pumpkin everything and I have to say it was an amazing episode. They brought out a fryer to make pumpkin funnel cake. PUMPKIN FUNNEL CAKE. I eyed that funnel cake but nope, I did not touch it.

Some websites say that you can have one light meal while you’re on a juice cleanse. For my first light meal, I had tofu. It might look good in the picture but let me assure you, it is flavorless. I’m also cheating a little by munching on unsalted nuts to keep me going through the day.

DSC_1547

Before I started the cleanse, I stuffed myself with beef last night. I thought shabu shabu was the way to go right before the cleanse so I can satisfy all my cravings beforehand. Wrong. Take a look at this website that explains what you should do before and after a cleanse. Turns out, I have done everything wrong up to this point.

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 2.27.54 PM

Please feel free to leave a comment on this post or email me at joeelovesfood@gmail.com if you have any additional tips or experiences you want to share with me regarding cleanses.

Happy cleansing,
Joey Wong ♥

2 thoughts on “Juice Cleanse Day 1

    • Hey Eva!

      I’ll try to keep this update the status of the cleanse every day and that’s a great idea! I’ll include the recipes for all those glasses of juice to come for the rest of the week!

      Before you begin though, I have to say it really is important to prep yourself (physically and mentally but mainly mentally). Know that you might feel a little different in the very beginning. I don’t know how much of this plays a part but I’m guessing that I wasn’t ready for it mentally. I was pretty down this morning and I’m still not sure if it is because I have been eating unhealthy meals that I felt like puking after my first two glasses of juice today.

      Joey

Leave a Reply

